# Changing prices of plans using managed pricing

**URL:** <https://community.shopify.dev/t/changing-prices-of-plans-using-managed-pricing/1688>\
**Category:** Shopify App Store\
**Tags:** billing-api\
**Created:** [November 2, 2024, 6:27am UTC](https://community.shopify.dev/t/changing-prices-of-plans-using-managed-pricing/1688 "2024-11-02T06:27:18Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Rajat\_Kapoor](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/r/e495f1/32.png) [@Rajat\_Kapoor](https://community.shopify.dev/u/Rajat_Kapoor)\
**Post date:** [November 2, 2024, 6:27am UTC](https://community.shopify.dev/t/changing-prices-of-plans-using-managed-pricing/1688/1 "2024-11-02T06:27:18Z")

</div>

I want to test some new prices for one of my apps for which I used managed pricing from Shopify.

I wanted to understand what happens if:

1. I delete a pricing plan to which users are subscribed already. What happens to the existing subscriptions? What will the users see when they land on the managed pricing page?

2. I change the prices of a plan to which users are already subscribed. Will the old users stay on the old pricing or will they be auto upgraded to the new pricing?

Is there a way for me to hide pricing plans on the managed pricing plan page so that users can only see the new one?

Thanks

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![prakhar](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/shopifycommunity/user_avatar/community.shopify.dev/prakhar/32/16045_2.png) [@prakhar](https://community.shopify.dev/u/prakhar)\
**Post date:** [November 2, 2024, 8:13am UTC](https://community.shopify.dev/t/changing-prices-of-plans-using-managed-pricing/1688/2 "2024-11-02T08:13:31Z")

</div>

Hey Rajat

> [@Rajat\_Kapoor](#):
>
> I delete a pricing plan to which users are subscribed already. What happens to the existing subscriptions? What will the users see when they land on the managed pricing page?

If you change the pricing plans, the users who are already subscribed will remain on the older plan. But when they visit the managed pricing page, they will see the new plans with new prices.

> [@Rajat\_Kapoor](#):
>
> I change the prices of a plan to which users are already subscribed. Will the old users stay on the old pricing or will they be auto upgraded to the new pricing?

As mentioned above, if you change your pricing plans for managed pricing, older users will stay on the older pricing plan, they will not be auto upgraded to the new pricing.

> [@Rajat\_Kapoor](#):
>
> Is there a way for me to hide pricing plans on the managed pricing plan page so that users can only see the new one?

Once you change the pricing plans, users will only see the new pricing plans. However, they will be able to change their pricing plan from older pricing to newer pricing.

Just to be safe: I suggest you test any pricing changes on your dev app before making any changes to live production app.
